1. Desert Island Dancers: Siobhan Davies

    Thursday 21 September 2017

    My Dance DNA is back with contemporary dance leader Siobhan Davies. Here’s a rundown of what to expect.  Continue Reading


    Wednesday 13 September 2017

    This Sunday, award winning choreographer Akram Khan will take on a dance version of Desert Island Discs as part of Dance Umbrella’s My Dance DNA talk series. Continue Reading

  3. Rosie Kay: 'I pushed and pushed and pushed this into a choreographic exploration of discipline, energy, repression and aggression.'

    Monday 28 August 2017 by Ka Bradley

    Rosie Kay talks body and war as her sell out show '5 Soldiers: The Body is the Frontline' returns to London this September.  Continue Reading

  4. Apply now for Compass Commission

    Friday 18 August 2017

    A chance to have your performance idea supported with a minimum of £3,000 commission fee, rehearsal facilities and more. Continue Reading

  5. +_- Human ©RaviDeepres_AliciaClarke

    Wayne McGregor's +/- Human: How do you know something is alive?

    Tuesday 15 August 2017

    As you edge closer a cluster of drones come into sight, white and cloud like, humming above the space. Continue Reading

  6. Are you part of the next generation of male performers?

    Wednesday 2 August 2017

    Sign-up now to a free Taster and Trial workshops with Frantic Assembly, a high-energy, risk-taking, physical theatre company  Continue Reading

  7. Six Babywearing dance classes in London

    Tuesday 1 August 2017

    Get moving with your little one. Continue Reading

  8. Want to get your dance work programmed in Europe?

    Thursday 27 July 2017

    Apply to become one of our Aerowaves Twenty18 artists  Continue Reading

  9. See BalletBoyz live in rehearsal with Craig Revel Horwood

    Wednesday 26 July 2017

    Tune in on Thursday 27 July at 2pm  Continue Reading

  10. Take part in Rosie Kay Company's hit show

    Tuesday 25 July 2017

    Rosie Kay Dance Company are looking for 12-25 year olds based in London to get involved in 5 SOLDIERS Continue Reading

  11. Audience reaction: Tanguera

    Monday 24 July 2017

    Hear what people are saying about this Tango spectacular.  Continue Reading

  12. Caen Amour, 2016. Choreography Trajal Harrell. Photo Orpheas Emirzas

    All you need to know about Trajal Harrell: Hoochie Koochie

    Wednesday 19 July 2017

    Voguing and postmodern dance collide at the Barbican Continue Reading

  13. Carole Edrich

    Don’t miss… Scratch Dat

    Thursday 13 July 2017

    Explosive and uncensored works in progress from some of Hip Hop's freshest artists. Continue Reading

  14. RESOLUTION FESTIVAL 2018 - Bring your dance work to life

    Wednesday 12 July 2017

    The Place is looking for new dance and performance works by emerging artists. Continue Reading


    Thursday 6 July 2017

    Go behind the scenes at London Contemporary Dance School virtual open day Continue Reading


By Date

Email updates